Friday, August 27, 2010

june schwarcz/

finally getting a chance to edit through all this film from June Schwarcz's amazing home. For some reason, I really love this one....

Thursday, August 26, 2010

Greenwich House Pottery

Reclaimed clay.

Tuesday, August 24, 2010

ocean beach/

Friday, August 20, 2010

somewhere in California/

Thursday, August 19, 2010

dia beacon/

Wednesday, August 18, 2010

somewhere in South Carolina/

Tuesday, August 17, 2010

somewhere in Pennsylvania.

Thursday, August 12, 2010

it only takes a bit of perseverence....

I found this in my driveway yesterday made me happy. That little daisy has a lot of spirit!

Wednesday, August 11, 2010

mental vacation

This is where I would like to be today. This is actually on the Bertoia property in PA. Alas, back to editing images for the new website....coming soon!

Tuesday, August 10, 2010

james rose center

I really love the James Rose Center in New Jersey. Wish I could have included it in Handcrafted Modern, but alas...I guess it was not meant to be.

Monday, August 9, 2010


I have been culling through all my work, choosing what will go on the new updated website. It is amazing how many pictures I produce that I actually never pay any attention to. Especially on my phone...this one was taken one day while walking out in the Marin Headlands. Just some hikers standing and enjoying the view, but kind of spectacular! It reminds me of an album cover in the 80's. Very U2....

Friday, August 6, 2010

wallace neff house/

Love this detail.

Thursday, August 5, 2010

wallace neff house/

Wednesday, August 4, 2010

wallace neff house/

A detail of the bathroom window.

Tuesday, August 3, 2010

wallace neff house/

Monday, August 2, 2010

wallace neff house/

Editing, editing, editing through images for the last couple of days. Prepping for my website relaunch. This week I have decided to share images from an amazing house I shot awhile ago. I can't give details about it...just enjoy the images. It is an amazing place. I can tell you it was designed by Wallace Neff. This is a fireplace!